Why women should never go halves on a first date | Metro News

http://metro.co.uk/2014/11/27/why-women-should-never-go-halves-on-a-date-4964827/
I am absolutely not this woman. For me going dutch on a first date was often my protection against a man thinking that I “owed him” I don’t like the idea that if a guy wants to go on a few dates after dropping enough money he is suddenly “entitled to sex”.As for being ” swept off my feet” that is not something that is going to happen until I have really gotten to know someone and had deep meaningful conversation with them candlelight and roses are not necessary for that. Besides I measure love in “time spent” not “monetary investment made” so I can’t get on board with this because even as a married woman I Sometimes pick up the tab its not about power its about equality and where there’s actual equality no one is keeping score.

Leave a Reply

