Empathy

It breaks my heart sometimes that the very person who taught me how to wipe away someone else’s tears when they are in pain now rolls her eyes whenever she sees mine .Has the world gone mad? Indifference in the face of suffering is not a language that I ever desire to speak. laughing when someone else’s heart is broken is an abomination to me.When the light that is in someone else’s eyes begins to fade so does a part of me that my dears is what I call empathy.I am connected to you and in turn your heart connected to me I will not allow you to die for it is in your eyes that I breathe.

Leave a Reply

